Topic 2 Reflection

I really enjoyed this weeks topic on online identities because it highlighted to me the possible negative aspects of having more than one identity and this was something that i had not really considered before, despite the fact i have had many social media profiles on various websites for many years. Therefore I have definitely learned a lot this week. What i did well in my post was have a clear structure. This was also mentioned in my comments and so I think this made my blog easy to read and the topic to understand. However, I feel like a lot of improvements could be made, for example, i need to make my blog visually more interesting. This could be by including tables, powerpoints, or even powtoons. Since my blog theme is quite simple, I feel like having interesting visuals within my posts is very important and key to making more readers want to read my future blog posts. In my comments, key ideas for improvement were to include more of my personal view points and experiences, as well as to include more multimedia tools. Some of the comments on my blog were very useful this week, one even included a link to a video which really expanded on some of the ideas we had discussed. Therefore next week I will work on improving my comments on others’ blogs. Having read other peoples blogs this week, it has inspired me to use and experiment with a large variety of tools in order to make my blog more exciting and also as way of incorporating different methods of research, such as videos and graphs. This will allow me to fill more blog with as much useful content as possible. I have enjoyed this weeks topic and reflection and look forward to developing my skills and posting next week.

Leave a Reply

